she who keeps this diary


07 April 2004 - 3:48 PM

Tulips Always Make Me Feel Better

Tulipa pulchella (aka T. humilis) 'Persian Pearl' burst into bloom yesterday, bringing the first purple blossoms to my garden this year. And a lovely wine-purple they are, too.

The sweetbriar (Rosa eglanteria) I ordered arrived today, so finding a home for what will work out to an 8' x 8' thicket will go on the agenda.

As for the foo storm, things are mildly better. My lawyer is good (both morally and professionally), we have a plan, and I am beginning to feel better about departing the narrow halls of OLPA for the wider world. I am beginning to wish I'd had the prescience to get my PhD in economics or Arabic or something like that, but then I would have been miserable studying economics, so it's probably just as well I didn't.

Spring break starts tomorrow, and then April and May slip by, and then summer comes. By then, maybe, I'll have something new lined up, and won't have to dread workday mornings. That's a pleasant thought.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers