she who keeps this diary


29 August 2006 - 1:30 PM

Litany

Ugh.

Mostly back on my feet after last week, which was without a doubt the least fun I've had in a long time. I am not prone to migraines, and I have no idea what provoked that one, but it was awful and I hope never to repeat it. Ever.

Obviously not a whole lot going on, under the circumstances. I felt too bad to knit for most of last week. Really. Too bad to knit, because the air was hitting my skin too loudly and IT HURT.

Ugh.

I was mostly back on my feet by the weekend, which was good for a variety of reasons, not least of them being we had a houseguest scheduled and as little as I would have liked to spend the weekend curled up moaning, I would have liked to cancel a visit from a friend because I needed to be curled up moaning even less.

Meanstwhile, the malevolent forces of the universe used the time I was prostrate in agony to see to it that all the things I'd been waiting on for weeks or months suddenly moved, received answers, or were otherwise dealt with and landed back on my desk, where it now demands my attention (as do the phone messages and emails wanting to know what I've made of it all so far).

Ugh.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers