she who keeps this diary


26 July 2006 - 3:32 PM

Wheels

New car!

Well, new to us.

After a Tuesday which was probably worse than the textbook Monday, too many phone calls, too much time in the Jeep for the Viking, and various lesser aggravations, I arrived home last night in a shiny blue 2001 'yota Echo. We are a two-car household again. And there was much rejoicing.

Next step: becoming a functional-dishwasher household again. Saturday afternoon at Sears this week, instead of at a car lot.

Here's hoping nothing else decides to cop out for a while.

In knitting news, I'm having a hard time getting back into the baby blanket. Not sure why, other than I've been too aggravated with other things lately. It's also not very interesting knitting. I'd say it might be because it's too hot to knit, but the bedroom is air conditioned.

Meanstwhile, the Viking spotted the dragon skin stitch in Barbara Walker's second treasury and made enthusiastic noises about it, so now I am thinking of how to incorporate it into something for him. And I have some yarn for a sample foray into the sock project I was nattering about a while ago and a couple other unfinished projects floating around too.

If only I didn't need to go to work.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers