she who keeps this diary


22 June 2006 - 11:53 AM

No rest for the weary

Bleah, summer in Washington. It's hot, it's muggy, and my motivation to do much of anything save lounge around and sip cool drinks vanishes.

Not that I can do that, of course. Too much to do for me to get away with spending all day on the chaise longue with a julep.

Work is somewhat like warfare. Not in that there are hostilities, but in that there are long periods of quiet punctuated by short bursts of frenetic activity. Just at the moment things are fairly quiet. I expect gunfire over the trenches any day now, just because things have in fact been quiet.

Still knitting away at various things. Hope to have some pictures soon of finished, or at least quasi-finished things.

Remind me once in a while that knitting large tracts of stocking stitch amuses me not, will you?

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers