she who keeps this diary


17 November 2005 - 11:45 AM

Argh

Argh, the 'yota broke down last night, leaving me on the shoulder of US 50 in the dark and pouring rain, where it took Triple-A an hour and half to come with a tow truck, and then I had to spend my morning organising a rental and didn't get on the road to work until 9, so now I have to work late.

Argh.

Not exactly sure what's wrong; traffic slowed, I braked, the engine stalled, and I couldn't get it to start again. Pretty sure it's not the alternator, as the lights still worked and the starter seemed to be trying to do its thing. We just had the starter replaced about a year ago. The last time I had something similar happen, it was points, plugs, wires, and a cracked distributor cap on Buttercup. None of which is hard or expensive to fix (assuming that's the problem with the 'yota) but nevertheless. ARGH.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers