she who keeps this diary


25 October 2005 - 9:57 AM

Thou sober, sage, and venerable liquid

I should have stayed in bed this morning. Certain small cats woke me up at 3 am and didn't let me get back to sleep until nearly 5. My nose is stuffy, the weather bad and the traffic worse. Not even the largest cup of tea available in the cafeteria is helping.

Needles found, Viking Paws started. Not very started (about 3 rounds done) but started. I bought a kit at the Sheep and Wool Festival last spring which contained the pattern and three skeins of a pumpkiny tweed yarn, which in my my present addled state I think is the Bergere de France Irland which the pattern recommends, but I can't remember (and the company website doesn't help; they don't show Irland as coming in any even remotely pumpkiny shades. Which may mean only that the colour is discontinued). Certain small cats think pumpkiny tweed yarn is excellent fun. This tends to impede progress.

But I will not be deterred. The Viking shall have warm Paws.

Would it be unspeakably wrong to knit the Blackberry from the fall Knitty without the bobbles on the sleeves? I sort of doubt it, and anyway I despise bobbles. Despise knitting them at least.

Time for more tea.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers