she who keeps this diary


24 August 2005 - 2:04 PM

Funny, I don't feel like an expert

Nothing is completely official yet -- academic publishers move like the mills of the gods -- but it looks as though the Brill project I mentioned last October is not only really going to get off the ground but that I'll have a bigger part in it than I expected. The various editors seem to have great faith in my knowledge and abilities (I wish I felt so confident), and it seems I've become the go-to person for the Scottish entries. I'm lined up for most of them, at any rate, plus some Manx stuff. (Manx chronicles? Me? What?). Anyway, I now have of rough list of assignments and an idea of how long each of them is to be, so the time to start cobbling things together is probably soon, if not now.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers