she who keeps this diary


08 August 2005 - 12:08 PM

Sad News

(slightly edited from an email I sent out to a few of you. I am still wordless at this point. Still, since I talked about the build-up here, it seems fair to mention the end of the story, too).

Apologies for using this forum to bear bad tidings, but I think I can only stand to do this once, and this seemed the most efficient way.

I think most of you were aware that my sister and her husband were expecting a baby and that the Viking and I were happily anticipating the arrival of a new niece or nephew.

Little William joined us on Thursday, but unfortunately, he did not decide to stay.

We do not know, at this point, what went wrong. We are all devastated. My sister and her husband are still in shock.

Any spare thoughts and prayers which could be sent their way would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers