she who keeps this diary


21 June 2005 - 8:44 AM

Notes

I should write more.

More to the point, I should write more here

I am, in fact, writing plenty. Last week I filled up more pages in the Federal Register than I want to think about. But stuff I write for the FR is hardly fodder for diaryland.

In just about a month, I should be getting a new niece or nephew. Sis is resolutely refusing to tell us which it will be. I suspect she knows, but won't say. Thus she will be getting knitted goods in peppermint green and creamsicle orange. So there.

Actually, I found some lovely cotton yarn in a variegated lemon sherbet yellow through creamsicle orange shade. It will make a spectacular baby blanket. I will probably be working on it at Challenge of the Heart.

Back to the salt mines.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers