she who keeps this diary


18 January 2005 - 8:40 AM

Dispatch from Normalville

Yes, it's me, little Alianora Anti-Social. I'm still here. Working lots, spending too much time on the roads (today was officially Disable Your Vehicle on the Beltway Day, I'm sure of it), fighting back mountains of laundry and dirty dishes. I lead such an exciting life.

The Viking is well. Maman and I had a coordination session for knitting for the Tadpole (previously ref'd as the Minnow; we decided Tadpole was a better nickname because my sister's long-ago childhood nickname was Princess Little Frog).

I think I am going to spend my Thursday off at home, with the door locked and the phone disconnected.

And you?

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers