she who keeps this diary


26 October 2004 - 10:15 AM

Is this what they call a Google bomb?

The things we do for our friends. A Retrosexual link for Elsworthy. Should I stumble around moaning 'blood' or engage in some other zombie-like behaviour now?

Speaking of weird search terms, I have gotten a bijillion hits recently on 'where to buy carvable foam pumpkins,' which baffles me, as I do not sell them. If you've just hit my diary looking for information on where to buy them, I got mine at the local Michael's craft store.

In the last 24 hours I've also gotten hits on the William Morris quote about having nothing in your home which you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful. There was a run a week or so ago of people doing searches on quotes from 17th C poetry; presumably they were British Lit. students looking for instant essays. Hah. Fooled them.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers