she who keeps this diary


26 July 2004 - 8:04 PM

Goodbye to Spot

Spot is gone. She rallied briefly, then clearly started failing yesterday, so we let her go as quickly and painlessly as we could. I'm going to clean the main tank very thoroughly and let it run a few weeks before I go looking for new fish. One of the local aquarium stores has had some really lovely pearlscales recently. I might look into getting one of them once I'm convinced the tank is appropriately clean.

Meanstwhile, I've finished another baby hat and have yet another to knit. After this next one I think I will be off the hook for a while. The good news is that the next hat will be going to a mamma who knows and likes natural fibres, so I can use Baby Ull or something equally nice on the fingers rather than acrylic, which is safe and machine-washable but not my favourite thing to knit.

And then maybe, just maybe, I could cast on something for myself. I'm eyeballing the Juliet pullover in the current Interweave Knits. I even think I have yarn in my stash which would be right for it.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers