she who keeps this diary


23 June 2004 - 5:19 PM

Ugh

The situation with Grandmaman remains high-fu. I spent most of today with Maman at the home, trying to sort things out. She was returned to the health centre there last night against everyone's better judgement. Then she spent the night in a chair in the hall because she refused to enter a room. So far as I know, she's still in the hall. Keywords: depression, paranoia, dementia. The floor nurses and social workers are on the same page with us, but the psych doc hasn't done the evaluation yet and her GP is suffering from a tragic rectal-cranial inversion. I'm exhausted.

But I got film developed, so there are pictures. You can now view both the Chair of Frivolity in its original upholstery, and the Mystery Irises, some of which will be free to good homes starting next month. Leave me a note if you want some.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers