she who keeps this diary


01 December 2003 - 5:21 PM

Waiting for Pepto

I was going to try to write something better than yesterday's dyspeptic rant, but today I had a sinus headache all day, had to stay late at work to finish my progress reports, and then there was this:

Lacan
You are Jacques Lacan! Arguably the most important psychoanalyst since Freud, you never wrote anything down, and the only works of yours are transcriptions of your lectures. You are notoriously difficult to understand, but at least you didn't talk about the penis as much as other psychoanalysts. You died in 1981.

What 20th Century Theorist are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

How utterly depressing. On the other hand, at least I wasn't Foucault or Derrida.

I'll try again tomorrow.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers