she who keeps this diary


27 June 2006 - 11:01 AM

Knitting, Illustrated

A tiny window of not-rain, a corner of the deck, a linen teatowel, and some careful cropping. Voil�! Baby Lime Shedir, in progress:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It looks a bit large for a newborn to me, at the moment, but then I am always a little surprised by how big newborn's heads are, so I could be all wrong about that. And if it is a bit large, well then, babies do have a habit of growing.

This will be going into the bag of goodies we've been accumulating for my incipient nephew. I think Sis will like it. If she doesn't, well then she can give it back and I'll give it to someone who does. But I think she will like it.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers