she who keeps this diary


07 November 2005 - 11:39 AM

The holiday season is upon us. Eek!

Aside from a nagging little cough, I seem to have come out the other side of my rotten cold. Aside from some sticky tape residue and misplaced cartons, the office seems to have come out the other side of its move back downstairs.

My new cube is huge. I am not complaining, just surprised. We were all expecting to come back downstairs to tiny spaces and lo! we were proved wrong. I can actually turn my chair without smashing my kneecaps into the filing cabinets.

I also have a huge new whiteboard. This makes me extremely happy. I had only a small whiteboard before we went to the 6th floor, and no whiteboard at all while we were there. While I won't go so far as to say that life without a whiteboard is not worth living, the way our little staff works, life is much better with whiteboards.

The Viking and I are hosting the family Thanksgiving this year. We'll be having it on Friday rather than Thursday since he will have to work Thursday (and likely the noon to 8 pm shift, which effectively screws any holiday planning I could have done). Fortunately my family is, in the main, able to bend and flex. The menu isn't fossilised either, though there are some 'Thou shalts' and 'Thou shalt nots' to contend with, as always. Fortunately we all like wild rice and hate candied sweet potatoes. This makes things easier.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers