she who keeps this diary


14 April 2005 - 9:23 AM

Gambeson

Some time ago, Theodora wrote an entry about making a gambeson. I can't find it now, which is a pity, because I am trying to make an end of the never-ending gambeson project for the Viking, and as I recall, her sentiments on gambeson-making more or less reflect my own.

I am hating the gambeson.

I have to come up with some fabulous to wear myself, too.

But first I must finish the gambeson.

And, uh, because I'm such a sheep ...

You Are Pocahantas!

Free-spirited and wise. You have a strong passionate spirit that touches and changes all who know you. The wisdom and common sense that you have is really what guides you through life. Even so, you also have a very playful side that loves adventure and excitement.

Which Disney Princess Are You?

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers