she who keeps this diary


20 December 2004 - 9:45 AM

What's Italian for Julkaka?

According to my stats, someone in Italy not only hit my diary, but was intrigued enough with it to actually run an entry through Google translation. I find this enormously amusing: Snapshots from Christmas (2003) in Italian. Do I sound more elegant in Italian? Thinner? More stylishly dressed?

Looks like they hit initially on a search for julkaka. I've been getting a lot of hits for that recently, which is not surprising. 'Tis the season, falalalalala. I didn't actually post the recipe for that last year, did I? Maybe I'll do that later this week.

And, nice Italian person seeking julkaka, if you're still reading: Buon Natale!

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers