she who keeps this diary


15 December 2004 - 3:57 PM

Look what fell off the honeywagon

I just saw the following headline on a website (I will not say which one, to protect the guilty):

DVDs to Panini Makers -- What Every Girl Wants!

To complete, the picture, the graphic which accompanied this headline showed a 'Sex and the City' DVD cover.

'Sex and the City' on DVD and a panini maker? Is that what every girl wants for Christmas?

Frankly, if anyone gave me either of those things for Christmas, I would take it as a sign that they didn't really know me, or didn't really like me. Based on the headline, I guess I now have to entertain the possibility that, since I don't want either item, I may not be a bona fide female.

What a load of dung. Am I the only one disturbed by this kind of advertising?

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers