she who keeps this diary


30 November 2004 - 11:18 AM

And it's so easy when you're evil

This is the life, you see, the devil tips his hat to me ... --Voltaire, 'When You're Evil.'

Today was going fairly quietly until I got into a stack of comments on a proposed rule. According to one commenter, the agency for which I work is 'an entity of horror.'

Wow. We've achieved Evil Juggernaut status. Most excellent. Does this mean the folks in the field will be getting their black helicopters? I should check with the chief to see if the jackboots for our staff made it into next year's budget. I wonder if we'll have mandatory training in goose-stepping? (I mean, we've all been practicing for months, but you know how these things are ...).

Smirking back to work ...

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers