she who keeps this diary


02 April 2004 - 10:24 AM

Anger Cooled to Steel

Building on my entry from Wednesday, though probably not clarifying it much -- for which I am sorry but I am supposed to keep my trap shut -- the situation is no prettier.

As a result, I may not be around as much as I'd like to be, and I may not be in a very pleasant mood when I am. I apologise for both in advance. I am going to have to pour much of my strength into dealing with the situation and seeking a new job. I will try not to take out my problems on innocent bystanders, but I'm also going to have to seek out the Dark Goddess within me to cope, and it'll be a tricky balancing act. The Morr�gan1 doesn't play around.

In the meantime, well, wish me luck and if you happen to come across a promising job opening, please let me know. I know in my heart that there has to be a pony or two somewhere in this steaming pile.

1The Irish war goddess has three faces: Badb, the skald-crow; Nemain, the panic; and the Morr�gan. Far too many sources translate the last name as 'Great Queen,' but this is an error. The mor- element doesn't have a long o; it's not M�rr�gan. The o is short, which indicates that the mor- element is cognate to the German Mahr, and the second element in the modern English nightmare. All three are derived from an Indo-European root which means ghost or phantom. The Morr�gan, then, is the Queen of Spectres.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers