she who keeps this diary


05 February 2004 - 1:11 PM

Alabaster Chocolate Bongo

Unlike Ealdthryth, I'm not getting much spam with amusing subject lines. Most of it is pretty upfront about wanting to sell me prescription pharmaceuticals or enlarge various portions of someone's anatomy. Most of the enlargement ones involve body parts I don't have, and thus it would take a miracle straight from God to increase them. I did have a couple of funny headers this morning, though: alabaster chocolate bongo and piroshki ballerinas.

I've had no time to sew anything since Sunday and I'm beginning to be afraid that if I don't pick up the hood again, I will lose my momentum and my run of productivity will be over. I was feeling good about finishing things and actually wanting to work on projects. About the time I was Laurelled, I shifted into a fallow phase, and it's taken me a long time to come out of that. Mustn't fall back in! Mustn't!

Long day -- no bad weather, hence no delay, therefore bright-and-early arrival at work, and the daily rotation landed me three classes in a row, second lunch, and planning last. I worked without a break from 7:55 until 12:25. That's a lot of energy to expend, especially since I was here late last night.

The other day at the local pet supply emporium, I saw their list of prices for dog training. $69/hour for private lessons with a 'certified instructor.' (Certified by whom?) I am in the wrong line of work.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers