she who keeps this diary


30 January 2004 - 1:46 PM

Headaches, Physical and Spiritual

Yesterday was awful. I took me an hour to get to work (usually it takes me 15 minutes, 20 if I hit all the red lights). There was a leak in the roof and water damage to the ceiling and a bulletin board in my classroom. During the afternoon, my sinuses clamped down into possibly the worst headache I have ever had. Somehow I kept it together until dismissal, after which I crawled down the hall to the Maestra to beg some pain pills. Then I crawled back and put my head on my desk until I was sure I could drive home. When I got home I collapsed on the sofa and allowed Orion to work his sympathetic doggie magic.

The world is a little darker today, but Heaven is a little brighter.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers