she who keeps this diary


09 January 2004 - 3:39 PM

Much Work, Little Time

I was right. Monday was the toad for breakfast.

It's the last Friday of the semester and the kids were actually relatively well-behaved.

I am trying to rouse my will and finish some projects. It would be quite keen, for example, if I had the new linen hood finished in time for the spring and summer events. I really need to make some new winter cotes for myself too, but maybe finishing the hood is a more achievable goal.

The Viking and I are not going to kingdom 12th Night because it is too bloody far for a weekend trip, especially when it is the end of the term and I have to finish marking essays and write exam questions. My real goal, hoods and cotes aside, is to have all of the backlogged materials marked and the marks recorded before the exams start rolling in Thursday next. I should be able to do it, but I will have to work hard over the weekend.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers