she who keeps this diary


03 October 2003 - 4:25 PM

Projects

It must be autumn. The dog is frisky, the Viking is frisky, and suddenly I'm interested in yarn again. It's just too hot in the summer to play with wool, even in the air conditioning.

I have promised myself that I will finish a pair of socks I'm knitting. Then I should finish knitting a shrug for Sis (I promised her one a year ago, and it would make a good Christmas present). There are 7 yards of wool warped onto the loom, and perhaps only 1.5 of them are actually woven into yardage for a Sunday-go-to-Althing tunic for the Viking.

I also need to make a new scrip for SCA events, out of leather this time. Come to think of it, I have the fittings to make garters, and I could use those as well. The curtains for the living room window have been cut out and waiting to be finished for months. I recently uncovered a cross-stitch project which I began at least six years ago (I remember working very hard on it the summer after Daddy died) and which is within a whisker of being done. I should finish that, too.

Oh, and teach full time and keep up with my grading. Feh.

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers