she who keeps this diary


25 August 2003 - 11:55 AM

The Pledge

January? Bah. The new year starts the Tuesday after Labor Day. It's time to renew the resolutions:

I will make good use of my time.

I will not fall behind in my grading.

I will keep my planbook up-to-date.

I will nip discipline problems in the bud.

I will change my bulletin boards more often than once a semester.

I will take care of myself. I will get to bed on time. I will not consider Diet Coke a breakfast food.

I will take the dog for a walk when I get home from work for exercise and stress relief.

Of course, probably these will be shot within 2 months, like most resolutions. At least I've built up enough immunities in the last 3 years that I won't catch every cold that comes down the pike. Every other one, probably, but not all of them.

His Grace has, in his grand tradition of labelling people as foodstuffs, tagged me as shortbread. Sweet, yet crumbly? Oh well, at least I'm not a croissant. (Mmm, flaky ...)

verso - recto

The WeatherPixie

Current Reading Past Readings Bookplate Bindery Signatures of Other Readers